2015 Ras Naomh Finian – RESULTS 

We would like to say a big thank you to all our sponsors, and of course to everyone who helped out today with marshaling to make the race a great success!
Special thanks to Fore Motorcycle Club for providing the motorbike marshals and paramedics, and to the Ambulance crew, and to all the crew in Rochfortbridge Cycling for their help also.

Over 300 riders took to the start today, in four separate races.
The weather was dry, but strong cross winds made it hard for the cyclists, and of course kept the Commissaires busy.

A1-A2 Race

1 Sean McKenna (Aquablue CC)
2 Colm Cassidy (Aquablue CC)
3 David Coughlan (VeloRevolution)
4 John Brady (Smart Lamp)
5 Craig Sweetman (Stamullen)
6 Sean Reynolds (BikeWorx)

  • King of Hill –   Sean McKenna (Aquablue CC)

Valerio di Bacco (Galway Bay)
Neil o’Leary (Bikeworx)
Stephen Byrne (Navan)


A3 Race

1 Adam Stenson (NRT)
2 Seamus Sinnot (Wexford)
3 Derek Byrne (Laois)
4 Sean Bracken (Usher)
5 Martin McNamara (Lucan)
6 Liam Corcoran (Castlebar)

  • King of Hill –  Adam Stenson (NRT)

Unplaced Junior

1 Conor Murnane (Orwell)
2 Carl Benson
3 Ciaran Leech (Clonard RC)

Unplaced Vet

John Priest (Lucan)


A4 Race

1 Jerry Ryan (Upperchurch)
2 Ronan O’Flynn (Galway Bay CC)
3 William Byrne (Usher)
4 Brendan Corcoran (Lucan)
5 Dierre Ninsella (Sheehn Flyers)
6 Stephen Oglesby (Clondalkin)
7 Alan Smyth (Clonard RC)
8 Billy Creevy (Longford)

  • King of Hill –  Barry Pierce (Lakeside Wheelers)

1st Clubman – Alan Smyth


Ladies Race

1 Catherine McAteer (Garda CC)
2 Aideen Keenan (DID)
3 Sinnead Oakes (Nenagh)
4 Orla Montague (DWCC)
5 Eimear Moran (Unattached)
6 Aisling Flanagan (Lakeside Wheelers)

We will have photos from today’s races shortly.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author