2012 Club League


Club League 2012

Congratulations to our new

 2012 Club League Champion:

 Ger Dunne

2012 overall League Table
can be found on this page
(below the schedule)

!!! NEW !!!
A 2-euro sign-on fee will apply from Race-3 onwards.  This is a nominal fee, just to cover the cost of providing food/tea after the race at the prize giving.

Results for each of the individual races can be found through the specific links on the left of this page.

Your best 4 events will count
– you can ride 6 races, and EVERYONE must marshal one race.
The Rota for Marshaling can be found HERE
Here is the Schedule for the races:

Round 1:
– 24th April
– Kinnegad – Milltownpass – Kinnegad (16km)
– Time Trial
– First rider off at 6.30pm SHARP!!!
– Race will not be handicapped (fastest rider wins)

Round 2:
– 15th May
– 7pm
– Ballyboggin Circuit

Round 3:
– 12th June ( !!! note the new date !!! )
– 7pm
– Ballyboggin Circuit, hilltop finish

Round 4:
– 26th June
– 7pm
– Time Trial (same location/course as Round-1)
– Race will be handicapped

Round 5:
– 17th July
– 7pm
– Kinnegad Loop

Round 6:
– 14th August
– 7pm
– Kinnegad Loop

Round 7:
– 4th Sept
– 6.30pm sharp!! (nights getting dark early)
– Ballyboggin Circuit, hilltop finish

Table showing the overall league standings, after the 7th and final round (4th Sept)…

final 2012 league

(and don’t forget the penalty applied if you do not marshal a race!!)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email